September 2018

Tuesday, September 18 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos: LWMTA Events Cavalcade

Come and learn about events planned for the year! Program Chairs will be available to discuss the events they are managing. This is a great opportunity to meet the event/program chairpersons, explore opportunities for your students and learn ways that you can participate and make LWMTA a stronger and more vital organization for teachers and students.

Saturday, September 22 at 3:00 pm: Musical Gift Recital at Covenant Shores in Mercer Island (Coordinator: Laurie Ketron)

October 2018

Saturday, October 13 at 9:00 am to 4:00 pm: District I & II Conference at Marysville United Methodist Church
Tuesday, October 16 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos: How Do We Market our Business?

This will be an open forum to share ideas. There are many ways we grow our studios. Let us explore together ways, sources, places (electronic or concrete) which enable us to spread the word of the good we do. Please bring questions and experiences to share.

Sunday, October 21 at 2:00 pm: Musical Gift Recital at Madison House in Kirkland (Coordinator: Laurie Ketron)
Sunday, October 21 
at 5:00 pm: Young Composers Program Recital at Northwest Pianos (Entries due September 18, 2018; $25 Entry Fee)

November 2018

Saturday, November 17 at 1:00 pm: Musical Gift Recital at Overlake Terrace in Redmond (Coordinator: Carole Crawford)

Tuesday, November 20 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos: Rhythm from the Beginning

We have all heard some people say that they have no sense of rhythm. Is this really true? Let us explore this idea along with the teaching of rhythm from the very beginnings of musical explorations. How do you approach rhythm with the very young? How do you work with the adult either returning or beginning who claims to have no sense of rhythm? All questions and ideas are welcome in this open forum.

December 2018

Saturday, December 15 at 2:00 pm: Musical Gift Recital at Bellewood in Issaquah (Coordinator: Laurie Ketron)
Tuesday, December 18
 at 10:30 am: Potluck Luncheon at Satomi Pellerin’s Studio, please bring something to share

January 2019

Saturday, January 12 at 5:30 pm: Young Composers Recital at Northwest Pianos
Tuesday, January 15
 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos: Pedaling with Maria Sier
Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 3:00 pm: Musical Gift Recital at Covenant Shores in Mercer Island (Coordinator: Selina Chu)

February 2019

Sunday, February 10 at 6:00 pm: Teachers Recital at Northwest Pianos
Tuesday, February 19 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos
Friday-Saturday, February 22-23: Music Artistry Program (MAP, formerly Piano Adjudications) at Cross of Christ Lutheran Church in Bellevue

March 2019

Sunday, March 3 at 5:00 pm: MAP Recognition Recital
Tuesday, March 19 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos
Saturday-Wednesday, March 16-20: MTNA Conference in Spokane, WA
Saturday, March 23 (time TBA): Bach in the Subways at the Bellevue Crossroads Mall

April 2019

Tuesday, April 16 at 10:30 am: General Meeting at Northwest Pianos
Saturday, April 27 at 10-4 pm: Music Literacy Program at Eastside Bahai Center (Chair: Mary Kaye Owen)

May 2019

Tuesday, May 14 at 10:30 am: Potluck Luncheon at Satomi Pellerin’s Studio, please bring something to share
Saturday, May 18 at Time TBA: Spring Music Festival at Eastside Bahai Center

June 2019

Wednesday-Friday, June 19-21: WSMTA State Conference at University of Puget Sound in Tacoma, WA
Tuesday, June 25* at 10:30 am: Officers and Committee Chairs Meeting at Nicole Kim’s Studio
*The June meeting will occur on the 4th Tuesday of the month, not the typical 3rd Tuesday of the month

July 2019

No Scheduled Activities

August 2019

No Scheduled Activities